The Alexander (NY) Dollars for Scholars committee is staffed by volunteers dedicated to helping Alexander students prepare for the future.  We are retired teachers, alumni and parents.


President:  Richard Guarino

Vice-President: Thomas Ricci, Jr.

Treasurer:  Barbara Krazmien

Secretary: Barbara Eddy

Corresponding Secretary:  Martha Dayton

Committee Members:  Karen Taylor, Emily Conable, Danielle Rigggs, Joyce Horner.   

We are always looking for new members of a similar mindset to attend four meetings per year. 

If you are interested, please apply in writing to our address: 

Alexander Dollars for Scholars      

P.O. Box 296

Alexander, NY 14005

or e-mail us at:    

 We would appreciate your skills, talents and enthusiasm!